Hose Me Down

To hose or not to hose, that is the dilemma. Yes, I am talking about pantyhose. With warmer weather on the horizon, many of us will face this issue when wearing skirts and dresses to work.

The fashion police say pantyhose are no longer in vogue. You cannot wear pantyhose with sandals or peep-toe shoes, and if you do, you will be hung by your pedicured toes, and beaten with wet noodles. But who are these gurus? I have yet to meet one that is my gender, age, weight, or professional peer.

Personally, I prefer to wear hose when wearing a skirt or dress. Why? Well to begin, I think it is kinder to society if I wear them. If I do not want to look at my cellulite, translucent skin, and roadmaps to nowhere, why would others?

To avoid the peep-toe/sandal shoe issue, buy only closed-toe shoes for your professional wear. Then it is your choice to wear hose or not. If I am wearing a true peep-toe shoe, no one can really tell if I am wearing pantyhose by looking at my shoes. The hose give me an overall polished look for my professional style. The fashion police have yet to arrest me for this violation, and yes the earth is still revolving.

So, I say Hose Me Down!

Stay Real,

Julia

3 Comments

Filed under Style, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hose Me Down

  1. hak

    Funny post Julia! And I have to admit I am still stuck on pantyhose.

  2. Marvelous, what a webpage iit is! This website presents helpful
    data to us, keep it up.

  3. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance”
    between usability and visual appeal. I must say that
    you’ve done a very good job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very fast for
    me on Internet explorer. Exceptional Blog!

Leave a Reply

